Daily Archives: May 18, 2013

30 years

Revelation 3:20 says, “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.”

No, I am not 30 years old but It is hard to believe that 30 years ago I opened the door to my heart and invited Jesus in. As I was reflecting today, as today is my birthday and I am actually 35, I thought to myself how blessed I was that I have been walking with Jesus for 30 years. I am one of those blessed people who has never walked away from my Savior. Yes, there have been times of confusion with God and hurt, but for the most part I have followed in His ways and trusted Him with my life. I thank Him so much that He has held my hand and has chosen me to be a part of his family!

I had a great time with my earthly family today. Going to Pinchot Park this morning reminded  me of God’s faithfulness and His beautiful creation. He is such a good God. Watching Trevor play hockey reminded me of how talented He has created each of us and each of us has been created with different talents. He has not gotten his skating ability from me. 

Tonight we had frozen yogurt for dinner. Oh what fun! We enjoyed picking what flavor we wanted and then were allowed to pick any toppings we wanted. What fun. We had a few comments about how many kids we had and again I was thankful for the blessing of all five boys in my life!

The calls and texts from family and friends was amazing too! It is so great to keep up with those who I have known in the past and who I know now wishing me a good day.

Thank you Lord for a great day for a great birthday and all the reminders of your grace and blessings.Image

Trevor and I at Bamboo

Image

Playing with the boys at Pinchot

3 Comments

Filed under Odd and Ends